Members of Strategic Task Force for Parish and School Planning

| March 25, 2009

• Father John Bauer, co-chair
Rector of the Basilica of St. Mary, Minneapolis; ordained 1979; pastor of St. Gregory, St. Leo and St. Therese, 1979. Merged these parishes into Lumen Christi Catholic Community in St. Paul.

• Father Peter Laird, co-chair
Ordained in 1997; associate pastor of St. Olaf Parish, Minneapolis; currently vice rector of St. Paul Seminary; member of archdiocesan Presbyteral Council and College of Consultors.

• Sister Mary Madonna Ashton, CSJ
Involved in health care administration for private and public sectors: acute care, long-term care and public health.

• Brother Milton Barker, FSC
President, Totino Grace High School, Fridley.

• Deacon Robert Durham
St. John the Baptist, Savage; business administrator, Our Lady of Grace, Edina.

• Dr. Marilou Eldred
Assumption Parish, St. Paul; president, St. Mary’s College, Notre Dame, Ind., 1979-1997; current president of Catholic Community Foundation.

• Father Kevin Finnegan
Ordained 1996; pastor of Divine Mercy in Faribault, St. Michael in Kenyon and St. Patrick in Shieldsville.

• Deacon Ramon Garcia
Native of Mexico; ordained in 2008; worked at Sagrado de Corazon de Jesus Hispanic Community for 15 years. Now works at St. Stephen Church in Anoka and St. Odilia Church in Shoreview.

• Dr. Lori Glynn
Principal of Our Lady of Peace School in south Minneapolis; former archdiocesan superintendent of Catholic schools.

• Father William Kenney
Ordained in 1956; retired; priest personnel director of archdiocese for 10 years. Currently doing weekend services at Lumen Christi in St. Paul.

• Deacon George Nugent
Ordained in 1992; retired business executive; now facilities administrator and also deacon at All Saints in Lakeville.

• Mr. Charles Osborne
Member and trustee, St. Charles Borromeo Parish in St. Anthony; vice president and chief financial officer, Fair Isaac Corporation.

• Deacon Rip Riordan
Ordained in 1998; currently deacon at St. Ambrose Church of Woodbury; archdiocesan staff as director of diaconate, 2001-2004; director of clergy services 2004-2007.

• Mrs. Carol Shukle
Our Lady of the Lake parish in Mound; president, Archdiocesan Council of Catholic Women; career in education and background in mass communications.

• Father Peter Wittman
Ordained in 1975. Many parish assignments; currently pastor of St. Mary in Shakopee and St. Mary of Purification of Marystown.

• Mr. James Lundholm-Eades, staff

— Information provided by the Arch diocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis.

Category: Archdiocese Planning Process

Comments are closed.