Ten men will be ordained transitional deacons May 5

| April 26, 2012 | 0 Comments


The nine men who will be ordained as transitional deacons for the Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis are: Leonard Werner Andrie, Andrew Ronald Brinkman, John Matthew Drees, Joah Timothy Ellis, Andrew Michael Jaspers, Luke Charles Marquard, Brian James Park, James Elliot Peterson and Andrew Bernard Stueve.

Manuel Gerardo Gomez Reza also will be ordained May 5 for the Diocese of Rockford, Ill.

Seminarians are ordained to the transitional diaconate before their last year of preparation for ordination to the priesthood.

Tags: , , ,

Category: Local News