Twelfth annual Leading With Faith awards set for August 14

| April 25, 2013 | 0 Comments

The Catholic Spirit to honor local business leaders guided by Catholic values

2013 marks the 12th year The Catholic Spirit is honoring Leading With Faith award winners — men and women whose business practices reflect the teachings of Jesus Christ and the church.

Nominations are now being requested from throughout the Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis. Winners will be selected in each of three categories: large business, small business and nonprofit organizations.

The winners will be honored at the annual Catholic Spirit Leading With Faith lunch August 14 at St. Catherine University in St. Paul. Archbishop John Nienstedt presented the awards.

Read about last year’s honorees.

Dr. Steven Koop – Serving patients is at the heart of medical director’s work

Angela Mannella-Hoffman – Dance studio owner encourages students to use God-given gifts

Cappy Moore – Social justice coordinator walks the talk on human dignity

Kenneth Schaefer – Bank officer works to improve urban housing situation

Paul Martodam – Retired Catholic Charities CEO grounded in church’s social teachings

Joe Clubb – Clubb works to ‘do the right thing’ for hospital’s patients

Yvonne Houle-Gillard – Golden Rule, giving back to community motivate IT manager

William Schroeder & Warren Weber – Respect for customers is a top priority for business owners

Dr. Stephen Dalseth – Dental practice built on foundation of respect for staff, patients


Know someone who leads with faith? It’s time to nominate them for 2013!


Category: Leading With Faith