This year’s jubilarians from women’s religious communities

| March 3, 2011 | 0 Comments

The Catholic Spirit congratulates the following members of women’s religious communities who are serving or have served recently in the archdiocese and are celebrating jubilees this year.

Sisters of St. Benedict
St. Paul’s Monastery

60 years
Sister Patricia Collins
Sister Benita Gerold
Sister Agnes Trombley

50 years
Sister Mary Courteau
Sister Annette Esboldt
Sister Bernadine Frischmon

Dominican Sisters Sinsinawa, Wis.

60 years
Sister Patricia Brockmeyer

50 years
Sister Lou Anne Willette

Franciscan Sisters
Little Falls

75 years
Sister Helen Anne Klepaida

50 years
Sister Betty Ann Berger
Sister Jeremy Hein
Sister LaVonne Schackmann

Franciscan Sisters

50 years
Sister Nancy Kinsley

Franciscan Sisters
Sylvania, Ohio

50 years
Sister Ellen Cmiel
Sister Eucharista Ward

Good Shepherd Sisters
St. Paul

70 years
Sister Genevieve Lusian

65 years
Sister Helen Mary Yates

60 years
Sister Elsie Fields

Sisters, Servants of the Immaculate Heart of Mary

60 years
Sister Amata Miller

Franciscan Poor Clare Nuns

50 years
Sister Elizabeth J. Lynn
Sister Mary Catherine Martin

School Sisters of Notre Dame

60 years
Sister Mary Louise McKenna
Sister Marjorie Rosenau
Sister Andrea Zelenak

50 years
Sister Denay Ulrich
Sister Bernadette Welter

Servants of Mary (Servite Sisters)
Ladysmith, Wis.

70 years
Sister Mary Catherine Izral

Sisters of Charity of Our Lady, Mother of Mercy

60 years
Sister Rosemarie Cramble
Sister Antoinette Kassa

Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet
St. Paul

80 years
Sister Mary Isidore Louwagie
Sister Ann Lucille Wallenta

75 years
Sister Irmina Kelehan

70 years
Sister Marie Agnese Arsenault
Sister Anne Grady
Sister Helen Janssen
Sister Denis Neville
Sister Rosa Nugent
Sister Mary L. O’Hara
Sister Grace Saumur
Sister Eunice Tussing
Sister Evelyn Wadsworth

65 years
Sister Agatha Grossman
Sister Jane Hurley
Sister Agnes Iten
Sister Ann William Leach
Sister Rita McDonald
Sister Grace McKigney
Sister Edith Joseph Runck
Sister Marie Therese Smith
Sister Jane Svobodny
Sister Elizabeth Tobin
Sister Dorothy Wyant
Sister Dorothy Zahler

60 years
Sister Frances Mary Benz
Sister Elaine Conrad
Sister Kathleen Holmberg
Sister Mary O’Brien
Sister Jean Rooney
Sister Helena Sheridan
Sister Florence Steichen
Sister Ann Denise Sullivan

50 years
Sister Shirley Deutsch
Sister Margaret “Meg” Gillespie
Sister Mary E. Kraft
Sister Susan Oeffling
Sister Carolyn Puccio
Sister Catherine Mary Rosengren
Sister Kathleen Ryan

25 years
Sister Ruth Brooker

Visitation Nuns

50 years
Sister Katherine Mullin

Source: Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis


Category: Jubilees