Daily Scriptures: September 15 – September 29

| September 15, 2013 | 0 Comments

Sunday, Sept. 15
24th Sunday in Ordinary Time
Exodus 32:7-11, 13-14
1 Timothy 1:12-17
Luke 15:1-32

Monday, Sept. 16
Saints Cornelius, pope, and Cyprian, bishop, martyrs
1 Timothy 2:1-8
Luke 7:1-10

Tuesday, Sept. 17
Saint Robert Bellarmine, bishop, doctor
1 Timothy 3:1-13
Luke 7:11-17

Wednesday, Sept. 18
1 Timothy 3:14-16
Luke 7:31-35

Thursday, Sept. 19
Saint Januarius, bishop, martyr
1 Timothy 4:12-16
Luke 7:36-50

Friday, Sept. 20
Saints Andrew Kim Tae-gon, priest, and Paul Chong Ha-sang and companions, martyrs
1 Timothy 6:2c-12
Luke 8:1-3

Saturday, Sept. 21
Saint Matthew, apostle and evangelist
Ephesians 4:1-7, 11-13
Matthew 9:9-13

Sunday, Sept. 22
25th Sunday in Ordinary Time
Amos 8:4-7
1 Timothy 2:1-8
Luke 16:1-13

Monday, Sept. 23
Saint Pius of Pietrelcina, priest
Ezra 1:1-6
Luke 8:16-18

Tuesday, Sept. 24
Ezra 6:7-8, 12b, 14-20
Luke 8:19-21

Wednesday, Sept. 25
Ezra 9:5-9
Luke 9:1-6

Thursday, Sept. 26
Saints Cosmas and Damian, martyrs
Haggai 1:1-8
Luke 9:7-9

Friday, Sept. 27
Saint Vincent de Paul, priest
Haggai 2:1-9
Luke 9:18-22

Saturday, Sept. 28
Saint Wenceslaus, martyr; Saint Lawrence Ruiz and companions, martyrs
Zechariah 2:5-9, 14-15a
Luke 9:43b-45

Sunday, Sept. 29
26th Sunday in Ordinary Time
Amos 6:1a, 4-7
1 Timothy 6:11-16
Luke 16:19-31

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Daily Scriptures

7ads6x98y