Daily Scriptures: November 8 – November 22, 2015

| November 8, 2015 | 0 Comments

Sunday, Nov. 8
Thirty-second Sunday in Ordinary Time
1 Kings 17:10-16
Hebrews 9:24-28
Mark 12:38-44

Monday, Nov. 9
Dedication of the Lateran Basilica in Rome
Ezekiel 47:1-2, 8-9, 12
John 2:13-22

Tuesday, Nov. 10
St. Leo the Great, pope and Doctor of the Church
Wisdom 2:23–3:9
Luke 17:7-10

Wednesday, Nov. 11
St. Martin of Tours, bishop
Wisdom 6:1-11
Luke 17:11-19

Thursday, Nov. 12
St. Josaphat, bishop and martyr
Wisdom 7:22b–8:1
Luke 17:20-25

Friday, Nov. 13
St. Frances Xavier Cabrini, virgin
Wisdom 13:1-9
Luke 17:26-37

Saturday, Nov. 14
Wisdom 18:14-16; 19:6-9
Luke 18:1-8

Sunday, Nov. 15
Thirty-third Sunday in Ordinary Time
Daniel 12:1-3
Hebrews 10:11-14, 18
Mark 13:24-32

Monday, Nov. 16
1 Maccabees 1:10-15, 41-43, 54-57, 62-63
Luke 18:35-43

Tuesday, Nov. 17
St. Elizabeth of Hungary, religious
2 Maccabees 6:18-31
Luke 19:1-10

Wednesday, Nov. 18
St. Rose Philippine Duchesne, virgin
2 Maccabees 7:1, 20-31
Luke 19:11-28

Thursday, Nov. 19
1 Maccabees 2:15-29
Luke 19:41-44

Friday, Nov. 20
1 Maccabees 4:36-37, 52-59
Luke 19:45-48

Saturday, Nov. 21
Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
1 Maccabees 6:1-13
Luke 20:27-40

Sunday, Nov. 22
Solemnity Our Lord Jesus Christ, King of the Universe
Daniel 7:13-14
Revelation 1:5-8
John 18:33b-37

Tags: , , ,

Category: Daily Scriptures