Daily Scriptures: January 19 – February 2, 2014

| January 19, 2014 | 0 Comments

Sunday, Jan. 19
Second Sunday in Ordinary Time
Isaiah 49:3, 5-6
1 Corinthians 1:1-3
John 1:29-34

Monday, Jan. 20
St. Fabian, pope, martyr; St. Sebastian, martyr
1 Samuel 15:16-23
Mark 2:18-22

Tuesday, Jan. 21
St. Agnes, virgin, martyr
1 Samuel 16:1-13
Mark 2:23-28

Wednesday, Jan. 22
1 Samuel 17:32-33, 37, 40-51
Mark 3:1-6

Thursday, Jan. 23
St. Vincent, deacon, martyr; St. Marianne Cope, virgin
1 Samuel 18:6-9, 19:1-7
Mark 3:7-12

Friday, Jan. 24
St. Francis de Sales, bishop, doctor of the Church
1 Samuel 24:3-21
Mark 3:13-19

Saturday, Jan. 25
The Conversion of St. Paul, the Apostle
Acts 22:3-16
Mark 16:15-18

Sunday, Jan. 26
Third Sunday in Ordinary Time
Isaiah 8:23–9:3
1 Corinthians 1:10-13, 17
Matthew 4:12-23

Monday, Jan. 27
St. Angela Merici, virgin
2 Samuel 5:1-7, 10
Mark 3:22-30

Tuesday, Jan. 28
St. Thomas Aquinas, priest, doctor of the Church
2 Samuel 6:12b-15, 17-19
Mark 3:31-35

Wednesday, Jan. 29
2 Samuel 7:4-17
Mark 4:1-20

Thursday, Jan. 30
2 Samuel 7:18-19, 24-29
Mark 4:21-25

Friday, Jan. 31
St. John Bosco, priest
2 Samuel 11:1-4a, 5-10a, 13-17
Mark 4:26-34

Saturday, Feb. 1
2 Samuel 12:1-7a, 10-17
Mark 4:35-41

Sunday, Feb. 2
The Presentation of the Lord
Malachi 3:1-4
Hebrews 2:14-18
Luke 2:22-40

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Daily Scriptures