Daily Scriptures: February 3 – February 17, 2013

| February 3, 2013 | 0 Comments

Sunday, Feb. 3
Fourth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Jeremiah 1:4-5, 17-19
1 Corinthians 12:31 — 13:13
Luke 4:21-30

Monday, Feb. 4
Hebrews 11:32-40
Mark 5:1-20

Tuesday, Feb. 5
St. Agatha, virgin and martyr
Hebrews 12:1-4
Mark 5:21-43

Wednesday, Feb. 6
St. Paul Miki and companions, martyrs
Hebrews 12:4-7, 11-15
Mark 6:1-6

Thursday, Feb. 7
Hebrews 12:18-19, 21-24
Mark 6:7-13

Friday, Feb. 8
St. Jerome Emiliani; St. Josephine Bakhita, virgin
Hebrews 13:1-8
Mark 6:14-29

Saturday, Feb. 9
Hebrews 13:15-17, 20-21
Mark 6:30-34

Sunday, Feb. 10
Fifth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Isaiah 6:1-2a, 3-8
1 Corinthians 15:1-11
Luke 5:1-11

Monday, Feb. 11
Our Lady of Lourdes
Genesis 1:1-19
Mark 6:53-56

Tuesday, Feb. 12
Genesis 1:20 — 2:4a
Mark 7:1-13

Wednesday, Feb. 13
Ash Wednesday (Day of fasting and abstinence)
Joel 2:12-18
2 Corinthians 5:20 — 6:2
Matthew 6:1-6, 16-18

Thursday, Feb. 14
Sts. Cyril, monk, and Methodius, bishops
Deuteronomy 30:15-20
Luke 9:22-25

Friday, Feb. 15 (Day of abstinence)
Isaiah 58:1-9a
Matthew 9:14-15

Saturday, Feb. 16
Isaiah 58:9b-14
Luke 5:27-32

Sunday, Feb. 17
First Sunday of Lent
Deuteronomy 26:4-10
Romans 10:8-13
Luke 4:1-13

Category: Daily Scriptures