Daily Scriptures: August 19 – September 2, 2012

| August 19, 2012 | 0 Comments

Sunday, Aug. 19  
20th Sunday in ordinary time
Proverbs 9:1-6
Ephesians 5:15-20
John 6:51-58

Monday, Aug. 20
St. Bernard, abbot and doctor of the church
Ezekiel 24:15-24
Matthew 19:16-22

Tuesday, Aug. 21
St. Pius X, pope
Ezekiel 28:1-10
Matthew 19:23-30

Wednesday, Aug. 22
Queenship of Blessed Virgin Mary
Ezekiel 34:1-11
Matthew 20:1-16

Thursday, Aug. 23     
St. Rose of Lima, virgin
Ezekiel 36:23-28
Matthew 22:1-14

Friday, Aug. 24    
St. Bartholomew, apostle
Revelation 21:9b-14
John 1:45-51

Saturday, Aug. 25   
St. Louis; St. Joseph Calasanz, priest
Ezekiel 43:1-7ab
Matthew 23:1-12

Sunday, Aug. 26
21 Sunday in ordinary time
Joshua 24:1-2a, 15-17, 18b
Ephesians 5:21-32
John 6:60-69

Monday, Aug. 27   
St. Monica
2 Thessalonians 1:1-5, 11b-12
Matthew 23:13-22

Tuesday, Aug. 28   
St. Augustine, bishop and doctor of the church
2 Thessalonians 2:1-3a, 14-17
Matthew 23:23-26

Wednesday, Aug. 29   
The Passion of John the Baptist
2 Thessalonians 3:6-10, 16-18
Mark 6:17-29

Thursday, Aug. 30
1 Corinthians 1:1-9
Matthew 24:42-51

Friday, Aug. 31  
1 Corinthians 1:17-25
Matthew 25:1-13

Saturday, Sept. 1  
1 Corinthians 1:26-31
Matthew 25:14-30

Sunday, Sept. 2     
22nd Sunday in ordinary time
Deuteronomy 4:1-2, 6-8
James 1:17-18, 21b-22, 27
Mark 7: 1-8, 14-15, 21-23

Tags: , , ,

Category: Daily Scriptures

7ads6x98y